Food Recipe of the Day: Griddle Cakes with Strawberry Orange Sauce


Griddle Cakes with Strawberry Orange Sauce

Ingredients:

Sauce
1 package, 10 oz, frozen sliced strawberries, thawed
2 Tbs, orange juice concentrate
1 Tbs. lemon juice
1/2 tsp. nutmeg

Ingredients:

Griddle Cakes
3 eggs
1 cup low fat cottage cheese
1/4 cup all purpose flour
1 Tbs, honey
1 Tbs butter or margarine, melted
pinch of salt
Vegetable oil

Directions:
For sauce, place strawberries ,orange juice, lemon juice, and nutmeg in a large bowl. Mash berries set aside. For griddle cakes, whisk eggs and cottage cheese in medium bowl unit blended, cottage cheese should be slightly lumpy. Add flour, honey, butter, and salt mix well. Lightly brush griddle with oil, heat over medium high heat until hot, but not smoking. For each pancake pour scant 1/4 cup batter on griddle. Cook 2 to 3 minutes or until bubbles form and tops look dry. Turn pancakes and cook 1 minute longer or until golden brown. Serve with the strawberry orange sauce.

4 thoughts on “Food Recipe of the Day: Griddle Cakes with Strawberry Orange Sauce

  1. Hello,

    Firstly I want to apologise if this is a repeat of an email, I didn’t know if you could receive an email from me hitting ‘reply’.
    I am fully addicted to your blog, I LOVE it. I would like to share it with my site members. I was just curious as to whether you have an affiliate program attached to your main site? I had replied to your last email, but I don’t know if you received it (was about an ebook). Sorry for leaving a comment, I just don’t know how else to get in contact with you.

    Hope to hear from you soon,
    Wishing you well,

    Faith Hurst
    My Holistic Temple

    • Hi Faith,
      We would love it if you would share our site with other people. We have already added a link to your site to our blog. I have a twitter account and am on facebook. If you need any other information you can email me at g_ma_herb@yahoo.com anytime. We have been working on an eBook but have yet to find a publisher. Would love to talk to you some more about that as well.

      Susan

    • Hi Faith,

      We would love it if you would share our site with other people. We have already added a link to your site to our blog. I have a twitter account and am on facebook. If you need any other information you can email me at g_ma_herb@yahoo.com anytime. We have been working on an eBook but have yet to find a publisher. Would love to talk to you some more about that as well. Susan

Leave a Reply

