Herbal Remedy of the Day: Parasites


There are many different kinds of parasites that can infect the body and there are so many that I don’t have enough space on this blog to put them all on it. (That, and my next remedy would have to be carpal tunnel)
Some of the symptoms of parasites could be diarrhea, hunger pain, appetite loss, weight loss, anemia, etc. My remedy today will focus on tapeworms. They lodge in the intestines and if left alone can even get into tissues and organs and cause serious damage.
There are three tinctures that I used once, when I had a tapeworm. To be completely honest, it was the worst tasting remedy that I have ever tried, but it was effective. I am not prescribing this remedy, but I know that worked for me.

Tapeworm

Tincture I used to get rid of Tapeworm

Wormwood– this herb is very bitter. That statement is very accurate and I had to mix it with a teaspoon of honey. I took 15 drops 3 times a day

Pumpkin Seeds – though this isn’t a tincture and you should be able to find the in your local health food store. I ate 1/2 cup a day

Black Walnut – another tincture that has no good taste to it, but I struggled through another 15 drops 3 times a day

Leave a Reply

