Herb Recipe of the Day: Hay Fever Tea


I get hay fever every year. When the pollen blows, I’m blowing my nose every 5 minutes. My eyes swell up and I feel awful. It usually happens at the most inconvenient times, and I’m not always home. This tea is usually fast acting and if my nose isn’t plugged up too much, it tastes pretty good too.

Ingredients

1 quart water
2 tsp dried nettle
2 tsp eyebright
1 tsp echinacea
1 tsp skullcap

Directions
Put water into large saucepan
Add herbs and heat water until boiling
Once water starts to boil, turn down heat and let simmer for 15-20 minutes
Add honey if you wish

Additional tip
Dip a clean washrag into tea and use on eyes to help relieve swelling

Leave a Reply

