Recipe of the Day: Honey Roasted Chicken


Okay, I did one for cats, so I thought I’d add one for people. I do most of my cooking with olive oil. It helps maintain my cholesterol and my high blood pressure. This is a pretty simple recipe, but it tastes great! I’m making this dish again today, so I thought I’d share it on the blog.

Ingredients:
2 1/2 lbs quartered chicken
3 tbsp olive oil
2 tbsp orange juice
2 tbsp honey
1 1/4 tsp paprika

Preheat oven to 425. Rinse and pt chicken dry. In a small bowl, combine olive oil, orange juice, honey and paprika. Brush chicken pieces generously with mixture. Place chicken on rack in a roasting pan and bake for 15 minutes.
Reduce heat to 400 and baste again.
Continue roasting and basting until skin is crisp and juices run clear when meat is pierced, 30-40 minutes. Best served with rice

One thought on “Recipe of the Day: Honey Roasted Chicken

  1. I cant wait to try this chicken recipe. I love your blog and information. I look forward to reading from your pages and being able to share them with my clients. Again, thank you for taking the time to share with all of us. Blessings to you, Teri

Leave a Reply

